What happens if I share my estimate with another person to approve the estimate and the estimate is rejected? Can I automatically resend for approval or do I need to change it for review first and then can send for approval?
Hi James, if you send your estimate and it gets rejected, you can re-send the estimate for approval right away. There are no requirements to make changes to the estimate and you do not have to put the estimate back ‘in review’. If you resend the estimate for review or for approval, the status for the estimate will change. Any comments that were left by the person who rejected the estimate would still show up in the comments tab of the project for reference.